Saturday, March 6, 2010

Exploding in Glorious Noise


My friends over at Exploding in Sound have compiled another impeccable mix of up-and-coming artists for their 5th compilation entitled Glorious Noise. The bands on this one generate some noise that is truly extraordinary, captivating, and fantastic. Yep, I think that is every adjective that can describe this colossal collection of credible creative collectives. Seriously, do not miss the tracks by Disco Doom, And So I Watch You From Afar, Let Our Enemies Beware, Apetka, Turbo Fruits, Sugar Army, and Ceremony. Those are just my favorites but everyone will have their own so read the press release below, grab the compilation, and enjoy!

The future is now… we have officially landed with our feet on the ground in 2010. It's a new year, a new decade, and the time for you to discover your new favorite band has arrived. Allow Exploding In Sound to be your guide, as we are extraordinarily proud to release the brand new, exclusive compilation… GLORIOUS NOISE, now available for FREE DOWNLOAD! Glorious Noise is a true exploration of rock music, with a sound so massive you need to hear it to believe. After an incredible first year of releasing compilations, I can honestly say that I feel this is best release yet. The album features 20 incredible appearances from Traindodge, Mr. Gnome, LIONS, Regular John, Disco Doom, And So I Watch You From Afar, White Belt Yellow Tag, Turbo Fruits, Ceremony, Apteka, Battleme, and more!! Scouring the globe… and the internet… for the greatest bands that need to be heard, Glorious Noise is an international affair, with submissions from the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, and Europe. Great rock music with integrity, intelligence, and intensity is being made worldwide, and Exploding In Sound is dedicated to bringing you the best of the best. The bands comprising the compilation deliver an assorted array of genres including post-rock, grunge, shoegaze, alternative, indie, acoustic, post-punk, and more. As always, the compilation is a 100% FREE digital download, containing artwork, band descriptions, links for further enjoyment, and more. I want to reach out and thank everyone who has helped put this record together, especially the bands, their labels, and management. Without the help, interest, and cooperation of these incredible artists none of this would be possible, because after all this is a glorious celebration of their music and artistic vision. I'd also like to thank the loyal Exploding in Sound fans for your continued support and belief! I am very confident you will love this compilation as much as I do. Don't forget… support the artists and great music will continue to be made.

1. Traindodge – If I Pass You on the Street
2. Mr. Gnome – Vampires
3. LIONS – Poster Child
4. Regular John – Language
5. The Blind Pets – Fever
6. Disco Doom – The Magic Arc Song
7. And So I Watch You From Afar – A Little Bit of Solitude Goes a Long Way
8. White Belt Yellow Tag – You’re Not Invincible
9. Let Our Enemies Beware – Personal Space Invaders
10. Stereo is a Lie – What We Do
11. Battleme – No Time For Blood
12. Apteka - Traitors
13. Turbo Fruits – Mama’s Mad Cos I Fried My Brain
14. Postdata – Tobias Gray
15. Talons – Keys & Codes
16. Sugar Army – Building Castles
17. Ceremony – Dreams Stripped Away
18. Prayer For Animals – Neutral Bees
19. Black Nite Crash – Jonah Dive
20. Veil Veil Vanish – Anthem for a Doomed Youth

No comments:

Post a Comment