Wednesday, June 20, 2012

JEFF the Brotherhood - Hypnotic Knights EP

Summer is officially here and we are in the midst of a good old fashioned heatwave here in beantown. With the impending sunny days, you are going to want to grab a six-pack and chill with friends while listening to some upbeat tunes. Do I have a recommended soundtrack for such activities? Of course! The recently released Hypnotic Knights EP by JEFF the Brotherhood is tailor-made for days like these. The opening track is even titled "Sixpack". Frontman Jake Orrall and drummer/brother Jamin present four tracks of the crunchy fist-pumping rock that makes their wild live shows such a treat. Each song packs in plenty of Blue Album-era Weezer-isms with psychedelic leanings to keep things interesting. The duo are playing tomorrow (Thu, June 21) at TT The Bear's with Uncle Bad Touch, CreaturoS, and Skimask. I guarantee with that lineup it's going to be one to remember.

The EP serves as a teaser for the Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) produced Hypnotic Nights LP, which will be released July 17 via Warner Bros. The track listing and fantastically freaky album cover are below along with the stream of the EP.

JEFF the Brotherhood's Hypnotic Nights track listing:
  1. Country Life
  2. Sixpack
  3. Mystic Portal II
  4. Hypnotic Mind
  5. Wood Ox
  6. Staring at the Wall
  7. Leave Me Out
  8. Region of Fire
  9. Hypnotic Winter
  10. Dark Energy
  11. Changes

No comments:

Post a Comment